SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P. O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING AND AGENDA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

March 21, 2019 10:50 a.m.

President Dufty has called a Special Meeting of the Board of Directors on Thursday, March 21, 2019, at 10:50 a.m. This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference at the following locations.

BART Board Room	SF Bicycle Coalition
Kaiser Center 20 th Street Mall – Third Floor	1720 Market Street
2040 Webster Street	San Francisco, CA 94102
Oakland, CA 94612	
Akonadi Foundation	East Bay Municipal Utilities District
436 14 th Street, Suite 1417	3999 Lakeside Drive
Oakland, CA 94612	Richmond, CA 94806

The purpose of the Special Board Meeting is to consider and take such action as the Board may desire in connection with:

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
 - A. Roll Call.
 - B. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 2. Public Comment on Item 3 Only.
- 3. 2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments Revision: Creation of Inspector General Ad Hoc Committee.* Board requested to authorize.

Please refrain from wearing scented products (perfume, cologne, after-shave, etc.) to this meeting, as there may be people in attendance susceptible to environmental illnesses.

BART provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited English proficient who wish to address BART Board matters. A request must be made within one and five days in advance of a Board meeting, depending on the service requested. Please contact the District Secretary's Office at (510) 464-6083 for information.

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES

ADMINISTRATION**
Lateefah Simon, Chairperson
Debora Allen, Vice Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman

ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS**
Mark Foley, Chairperson
John McPartland, Vice Chairperson
Janice Li

PLANNING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, ACCESS AND LEGISLATION**
Robert Raburn, Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson
Liz Ames

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

LABOR NEGOTIATIONS REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson Mark Foley

PERSONNEL REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson John McPartland, Vice Chairperson Lateefah Simon

SANTA CLARA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY PARTNERSHIP SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty Liz Ames John McPartland Robert Raburn

AD HOC COMMITTEES

INSPECTOR GENERAL AD HOC COMMITTEE

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson John McPartland, Vice Chairperson Debora Allen Lateefah Simon

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS – LIAISON

CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON Debora Allen, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

PARATRANSIT SERVICE REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEES LIAISON

Robert Raburn Debora Allen

SAN FRANCISCO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON Janice Li, Primary Bevan Dufty, Alternate

NOTE: BART Directors discharging liaison functions do not serve as members of either a committee of BART or the other organization, nor as members of a joint committee. Any action on behalf of BART must be taken by the full Board.

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

SAN FRANISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS – EXTERNAL

ALAMEDA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION **

Rebecca Saltzman, Primary John McPartland, Alternate

ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF

DIRECTORS
Robert Raburn

BART AND AC TRANSIT COORDINATING COMMITTEE **

Robert Raburn (Co-Chair) Rebecca Saltzman Lateefah Simon

CAPITOL CORRIDOR JOINT POWERS BOARD***

Debora Allen, Contra Costa County Bevan Dufty, San Francisco County

Mark Foley, Contra Costa County Janice Li, San Francisco County Robert Raburn, Alameda County Rebecca Saltzman, Alameda County John McPartland, Alameda County Alternate

DIRIDON STATION AREA JOINT POLICY ADVISORY BOARD (City of San Jose)***
Robert Raburn

OVERSIGHT BOARD TO SUCCESSOR AGENCY OF SAN FRANCISCO REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY***
Bevan Dufty

PLEASANT HILL BART STATION LEASING AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS***

Debora Allen Mark Foley

SOUTH HAYWARD BART STATION ACCESS AUTHORITY**

Liz Ames John McPartland Robert Raburn, Alternate

TRI-VALLEY – SAN JOAQUIN REGIONAL RAIL AUTHORITY***

John McPartland

WEST CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WCCTAC)**

Lateefah Simon, Primary Mark Foley, Alternate

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

^{***} Brown Act Board, subject to public meeting requirements.